Details on how to register, ET TravelWorld News, ET TravelWorld

Air Suvidha made mandatory for incoming international arrivals: Details on how to register
The Ministry of Civil Aviation and the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare have made it mandatory for all international passengers arriving in India to declare their current health status prior to boarding on the Air Suvidha Portal. The exemption forms from the Air Suvidha portal have been discontinued, and filling of the details have been made compulsory for all international passengers arriving in India.

The passengers would also need to submit a copy of the passport, PCR negative certificate from a test conducted within 72 hours of departure and the vaccination certificate. For immigration, the copy received in e-mail is essential on arrival in India and has to be verified at the APHO counter.

Updates made to Air Suvidha

  • All applications from ‘at risk’ countries are marked with H and have a red band, all the others are green. This, the MoCA said in a release would help in smooth on arrival segregation and processing. This list is dynamically updated to keep up with MOHFW updates.
  • The application also takes into account countries visited in the last 14 days to highlight ‘at risk’ applications. This field is also made into a multi-select drop-down option for standardisation.
  • Standardisation of fields by providing drop-down list for example, district and state for address.
  • Updated FAQ list and customer care link along with the latest advisory at the start of the portal.
  • For ‘at risk’ countries passengers are advised to pre-book their test on arrival and the link to the respective testing facility is provided to the passengers on SDF submission.

For the convenience of the passengers, DIAL has set up 20 dedicated counters on arrival piers for passengers who have pre-booked their RT-PCR/Rapid PCR test.

For passengers arriving/transiting from countries at-risk

  • Submit self-declaration form on Air Suvidha portal.
  • Upload negative RT-PCR report (conducted within 72 hrs before the journey).
  • Post-arrival Covid-19 test at arriving Airport (self-paid).
  • Home quarantine for 7 days.
  • Re-test on the 8th day and if negative, self-health monitoring for next 7 days.

List of countries from where travellers would need to follow additional measures on arrival in India, including post-arrival testing (Countries at-risk)
1. Countries in Europe, including The United Kingdom
2. South Africa
3. Brazil
4. Botswana
5. China
6. Ghana
7. Mauritius
8. New Zealand
9. Zimbabwe
10. Singapore
11. Tanzania
12. Hong Kong
13. Israel

Follow and connect with us on , Facebook, Linkedin

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *