Grand prix

F1 2021 British Grand Prix – Full Race Results from Round 10

Hamilton has an impeccable record on home soil, winning at Silverstone on seven previous occasions.

While Red Bull has won the last five consecutive races, it is not a happy hunting ground with Mercedes winning seven of the last nine races at Silverstone.

Another factor in play is that F1 is testing its sprint qualifying format for this weekend.

Friday will consist of one practice session followed by qualifying

Saturday will start with a practice session before a sprint race in the afternoon – the results of this 100km race will determine the grid for the main grand prix.

Three points will be awarded to the winner of the sprint race, two for second and one for third.

Recent British Grand Prix Winners:

2021: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018: Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2012: Mark Webber (Red Bull)

2011: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

British Grand Prix – July 18

Hungarian Grand Prix – August 1

Belgian Grand Prix – August 29

Dutch Grand Prix – September 5

Italian Grand Prix – September 12

Russian Grand Prix – September 26

Turkish Grand Prix – October 3

Japanese Grand Prix – October 10

United States Grand Prix – October 24

Mexican Grand Prix – October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix – November 7

TBA – November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix – December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – December 12

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.